Resources

Contacts


We appreciate your continued feedback, please contact us if you have comments or questions.


Pamela Toshner

Pamela Toshner
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
T: 715-635-4073
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov


Lakes and Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Control Grant Contacts

For assistance with specific or science-related aspects of your project, contact the Lakes or AIS Grants Coordinator in your area. For assistance with financial aspects of your project, contact the Environmental Grant Specialist in your area.

Download contact list
Additional information on Lakes and AIS grants

Northeast Region

Lake Grants Coordinator

Door, Brown, Calumet (East ½), Fond du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Outagamie
Mary Gansberg
2984 Shawano Ave.,
Green Bay, WI 54313
T: 920-662-5489
F: 920-662-5498
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov

Calumet (West ½), Green Lake, Marquette, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago
Ted M. Johnson
626 E. County Road Y, Suite 700
Oshkosh, WI 54901
T: 920-424-2104
F: 920-424-4404
TedM.Johnson@wisconsin.gov

Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Shawano
Brenda Nordin
2984 Shawano Ave.,
Green Bay WI 54313-6727
T: 920-360-3167
F: 920-662-5498
Brenda.Nordin@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Faith Murray
2984 Shawano Ave.,
Green Bay, WI 54313
T: 920-662-5487
F: 920-662-5413
Faith.Murray@wisconsin.gov

Northern Region

Lake Grants Coordinator

Northern Region Iron, Oneida, Vilas
Kevin Gauthier, Sr.
8770 Highway J
Woodruff WI 54568
T: 715-356-5211 x214
F: 715-365-8932
Kevin.GauthierSr@wisconsin.gov

Forest, Florence, Langlade, Lincoln, Price, Taylor
Jim Kreitlow
107 Sutliff Ave.
Rhinelander WI 54501
T: 715-365-8947
F: 715-365-8932
James.Kreitlow@wisconsin.gov

Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Washburn
Pamela Toshner
810 W. Maple St.
Spooner, WI 54801
T: 715-635-4073
F: 715-392-7993
Pamela.Toshner@wisconsin.gov

Barron, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer
Alex Smith
810 W. Maple St.
Spooner, WI 54801
T: 715-635-4124
F: 715-635-4015
Alex.Smith@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Jane Malischake
810 W. Maple St.
Spooner, WI 54801
T: 715-635-4062
F: 715-635-4105
Jane.Malischke@wisconsin.gov

South Central Region

Lake Grants Coordinator

Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk
Susan Graham
3911 Fish Hatchery Rd.
Fitchburg WI 53711
T: 608-275-3329
F: 608-275-3338
Susan.Graham@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Sandy Chancellor
3911 Fish Hatchery Rd.
Fitchburg, WI 53711
T: 608-275-7760
F: 608-275-3338
Sandra.Chancellor@wisconsin.gov

Southeast Region

Lake Grants Coordinator

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha
Heidi Bunk
141 NW Barstow St., Rm. 180
Waukesha, WI 53188
T: 262-574-2130
F: 262-574-2128
Heidi.Bunk@wisconsin.gov

West Central Region

Lake Grants Coordinator

Adams, Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Crawford, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Marathon, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Portage, St. Croix, Trempealeau, Vernon, Wood
Buzz Sorge
1300 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
T: 715-839-3794
F: 715-839-6076
Patrick.Sorge@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Bruce Neeb
1300 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
T: 715-839-3713
F: 715-839-6076
Bruce.Neeb@wisconsin.gov

River Planning and Management Grant Contacts

For assistance with specific or science-related aspects of your project, contact the River Coordinator in your area. For assistance with financial aspects of your project, contact the Environmental Grant Specialist in your area.

Download contact list
Additional information on River Planning and Management grants

Northeast Region

River Grants Coordinator

Door, Calumet (East ½), Kewaunee, Manitowoc
Mary Ginsberg
2984 Shawano Ave.,
Green Bay, WI 54313
T: 920-662-5489
F: 920-662-5498
Mary.Gansberg@wisconsin.gov

Brown, Marinette, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Oconto
Andy Hudak
2984 Shawano Ave.
Green Bay, WI 54313
T: 920-662-5117
F: 920-662-5498
Andrew.Hudak@wisconsin.gov

Calumet (West ½), Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago
Dave Bolha
625 E. County Rd. Y, Ste 700
Oshkosh, WI 54901
T: 920-424-7892
F: 920-424-4404
David.Bolha@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Faith Murray
2984 Shawano Ave.,
Green Bay, WI 54313
T: 920-662-5487
F: 920-662-5413
Faith.Murray@wisconsin.gov

Northern Region

River Grants Coordinator

Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, Washburn
Craig Roesler
810 W. Maple St.
Spooner, WI 54801
T: 715-635-4076
F: 715-392-7993
Craig.Roesler@wisconsin.gov

Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Taylor, Vilas
Jim Kreitlow
107 Sutliff Ave.
Rhinelander WI 54501
T: 715-365-8947
F: 715-365-8932
James.Kreitlow@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Jane Malischake
810 W. Maple St.
Spooner, WI 54801
T: 715-635-4062
F: 715-635-4105
Jane.Malischke@wisconsin.gov

South Central Region

River Grants Coordinator

Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette
Jim Amrhein
3911 Fish Hatchery Rd.
Fitchburg, WI 53711
T: 608-275-3280
F: 608-275-3338
James.Amrhein@wisconsin.gov

Dane, Rock, Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson
Mike Sorge
3911 Fish Hatchery Rd.
Fitchburg, WI 53711
T: 608-275-3247
F: 608-275-3338
Michael.Sorge@wisconsin.gov

Richland, Sauk
Jean Unmuth
1500 N. Johns St.
Dodgeville, WI 53533
T: 608-935-1926
F: 608-935-9652
Jean.Unmuth@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Sandy Chancellor
3911 Fish Hatchery Rd.
Fitchburg, WI 53711
T: 608-275-7760
F: 608-275-3338
Sandra.Chancellor@wisconsin.gov

Southeast Region

River Grants Coordinator

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan
Craig Helker
9531 Rayne Rd., Ste. 4
Sturtevant, WI 53177
T: 262-884-2357
F: 262-884-2306
Craig.Helker@wisconsin.gov

Walworth, Washington, Waukesha
Rachel Sabre
141 NW Barstow St Rm. 180
Waukesha WI 53188
T: 262-574-2133
F: 262-574-2128
Rachel.Sabre@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Walt Ebersohl
2300 N. Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr.
Milwaukee, WI 53212
T: 414-263-8569
F: 414-263-8483
Walter.Ebersohl@wisconsin.gov

West Central Region

River Grants Coordinator

Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix
Mark Hazuga
1300 W Clairemont Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701
T: 715-839-1603
F: 715-839-6076
Mark.Hazuga@wisconsin.gov

Adams, Juneau, Marathon, Portage, Wood
Scott Provost
473 Griffith Ave
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
T: 715-421-7881
F: 715 421-7830
Scott.Provost@Wisconsin.gov

Crawford, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Vernon, Trempealeau
Paul LaLiberte
1300 W Clairemont Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701
T: 715-839-3724
F: 715-839-6076
Paul.Laliberte@wisconsin.gov


Grants Specialist

Bruce Neeb
1300 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
T: 715-839-3713
F: 715-839-6076
Bruce.Neeb@wisconsin.gov

Partners


COMING SOON!
Grant applicants
Lake Management Consultants
Landscapers & Greenhouses
Local Units of Government

Events


Upcoming Events

Event Archives

November 2015, North American Lake Management Society International Symposium
Healthy Lakes PowerPoint presentation (9.6MB PDF)

August 2015, Sustainable Strategies Webinar
View Webinar

June 2015, Northwest Wisconsin Lakes Conference
Healthy Lakes Grants powerpoint presentation (12.5MB PDF)

April 2015, Wisconsin Lake Partnership Convention
Healthy Lakes 101 Workshop powerpoint presentation (28.1MB PDF)

November 2014, Introducing Healthy Lakes: Funding for Lakeshore Best Practices
View Webinar

Science of Healthy Lakes


The science of lake management has advanced significantly over the last few decades. We better understand natural science – how lakes function and the importance of shorelands to lake health, as well as the social science – how people and their attitudes and behaviors affect lakes.

Learn More

Need seed money to grow the Healthy Lakes initiative in your community?


The Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources can help with Healthy Lakes Grants, any eligible applicant can apply!

5 Steps to Funding